Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shantorra Owens

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shantorra Owens

4.9 out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kxng Tay

Kxng Tay

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but a POSITIVE experience with Ms. Owens & her team. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Dereck Mcintyre

Dereck Mcintyre

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ladaran was very helpful and polite while assisting me to help find a good rate for my son"
Profile photo of Christine Taylor

Christine Taylor

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The representative spoke accurately on what would be a great policy for me. He was nice, intelligent and very well spoken. Thanks you LaDarrin!!!"
Profile photo of Zachya Lacy

Zachya Lacy

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service was amazing from start to finish, very helpful and caring. Highly recommended for any needed service and will always keep mine."
Profile photo of Keith Thweatt

Keith Thweatt

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to cancel insurance on my car that was totalled and add a new car. Patricia Hawthorne worked with me. Requested a temporary ID card and within minutes I received the quote, ID card and binder. Super quick and efficient. Great job!"
Profile photo of Reginald Johnson

Reginald Johnson

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service a great insurance review... I would recommend Shanntorra to anyone"
Profile photo of Terry Martin

Terry Martin

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gave me great information, a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Latasha Haywood

Latasha Haywood

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Superb customer service. The staff was extremely friendly. I was given knowledge on life insurance. All my questions were answered professionally. I will most defiantly refer her services."
Profile photo of Teresa McGlown

Teresa McGlown

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shantorra is very knowable in her craft and has great customer service skills. Thanks for helping me choose a policy that meet my needs."
Profile photo of Denise Beasley-Abdalla

Denise Beasley-Abdalla

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very prompt and courteous service so far. Much appreciated."
Profile photo of Tiffany Fletcher

Tiffany Fletcher

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shantorria and her team of professionals have been providing my family and I with exceptional service and great coverage options when handling my insurance needs. They are knowledgeable, friendly and always happy to assist in any way. I recommend Shantorria & her team at Statefarm."
Profile photo of Jason Messing

Jason Messing

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shantorra was great to work with! She was able to get us a quote for general liability and coverage all within a few hours. She also saved us over $600 on our previous insurance provider. If you need insurance, give Shantorra a call! We highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Cassandra Jackson

Cassandra Jackson

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The professionalism and expertise of the agency was awesome. I was seeking advice on insurance, the agent exceeded my expectations."
Profile photo of Sacajawea Mcgee

Sacajawea Mcgee

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shantorra was great working with as she helped with my auto insurance and made choosing a life insurance plan very easy."
Profile photo of Doris Merritt

Doris Merritt

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shantorra was great to work with. She was very professional maneuvering me through auto, life and umbrella policies. She made my insurance shopping so easy. When I say she knows her stuff (insurance). I’m very over enjoyed about my agent Shantorra Owens ❤️"
Profile photo of Monica

Monica

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a lateral exchange of policy and Owen's agency made it very easy. I spoke with Ms Patricia Hawthorne...very professional."
Profile photo of Karson owens

Karson owens

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Shantorra about needing life insurance outside of my work insurance. She did a life needs analysis and educated me on the the differences between insurance types. I’m so appreciative she took the time to explain, answered all my questions, and I never felt rushed or hurried through sections. I now have the life insurance policy that fits my needs and I owe that to Mrs Shantorra!"
Profile photo of Tamika Adkins

Tamika Adkins

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shantorra & State Farm team Make sure you understand gets the job done help you make an affordable decision. Always have a friendly smile with a great attitude and very knowledgeable about insurance information. Answer all questions th help you understand everything."
Profile photo of Kimberly The Leo

Kimberly The Leo

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ladarrin went above and beyond to assist me in saving money! His courtesy, knowledge and empathy made it worth switching. I would highly recommend working with Ladarrin for your needs with any auto and home bundling!"
Profile photo of Maranda Thomas

Maranda Thomas

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Ladarrin at Statefarm, and he was very professional and efficient! He explained to in detail about my renter’s insurance to where I had no questions. He made everything simple so that I could understand. I would high recommend!"
Profile photo of Kenyata Venson

Kenyata Venson

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shantorra has awesome customer service skills. She has helped determining the best life insurance policy for me."
Profile photo of Brenda Street

Brenda Street

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shantorra has been very helpful with obtaining multiple insurance policies. She has a sweet spirit and a resilient agent."
Profile photo of FELICIA PARHAM

FELICIA PARHAM

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"This has been the best insurance experience I have had in a while. Shantorra took very good care of my auto insurance needs as well as my renters needs. I have since referred people to her and I will most definitely be referring more."
Profile photo of Tanner Floyd

Tanner Floyd

August 23, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been trying to get the cash value of my life insurance policy for almost 60 days now! One of her previous employee mis informed me and told me to all the things that were completely wrong. I then talked to Shantorra and did everything she asked and nothing got turned into corporate State Farm except the original cash surrender document. Then when I would call for updated she answer or return my phone calls AT ALL!! I ended having to call the State Farm corporate office to get the info I needed. This whole thing was completely disrespectful considering my family has been with State Farm for 40 plus years! I DO NOT recommend her office at all. I am absolutely livid with the situation and I’ve been very patient and nice up to this point!! We have since left State Farm because of this experience!"
Profile photo of Jonathan Dunn

Jonathan Dunn

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would like to say thank you to the Shantorra Owens State Farm Insurance Agency. Mrs. Owens and her staff are very prompt and professional, and they take pride in taking care of their customers. Mrs. Owens thank you for assisting my family with our life insurance needs. Thank you again for the great work and the exceptional customer service."